Booking, editing, and cancelling appointments

You can book, edit and cancel appointments right from the schedule.

 

Booking appointments

  • Go to your schedule.
  • Tap the blue plus button in the bottom right corner, or tap the date and time on the schedule (in day or week view) that you wish to book the appointment.
  • In the popup menu, tap BOOK APPOINTMENT.
  • Look up the client by their name, email, or client ID.
    • If you’re booking an appointment for a new client, tap the add client icon in the top right.
  • Once the client is selected, set your appointment details on the Book Appointment screen.
    • The staff member and date will auto-populate based on the block you tapped on the schedule. If you did not select a date, the Date field will default to the date you are currently on.
    • The Duration field will auto-populate based on the appointment type you select.
    • Tap the fields to make any changes.
    • Tap the X next to each field to clear your selection.
    • The app will only show times that the staff member is available for the selected service.
    • Add a resource and any necessary appointment notes.
    • Toggle the Confirmation Email ON or OFF. This will trigger the “Appointment Booking Confirmations (Single)” auto email, if you have it enabled on your site.
    • Tap BOOK in the top right corner to save your appointment details.

When booking semi-private or group appointments with a capacity greater than 1, only the first appointment can be booked by tapping on open availability on the Schedule screen. Additional semi-private appointments can be booked by tapping the + icon at the bottom right.

Click here to learn about setting appointment capacity in your MINDBODY software.

 

Editing appointments

To make changes to an already-booked appointment:

  • Tap the appointment on the schedule.
  • On the Appointment Details screen, tap the white details card.

  • On the Edit Appointment screen, make the necessary changes to your appointment.
  • Hit UPDATE on the top right to save your changes.

 

Cancelling appointments

To cancel an appointment:

  • Tap the appointment on the schedule.
  • On the Appointment Details screen, tap the cancel icon in the top right.

  • If you cancel the appointment prior to the start time, you can tap Early Cancel.
  • If you cancel the appointment after its scheduled time, you can either tap Early Cancel or Late Cancel, depending on how you want it to be logged on your client’s account.

Note: The option to late cancel an appointment is available only after the appointment has been completed.

To learn about the schedule and see how booked appointment show up on it, click here. 

Comments

Powered by Zendesk