Icons in MINDBODY Express

This article displays all of the icons in MINDBODY Express®. Read on to learn where you'll find them, what they mean, and how you can use them to better run your business from the MINDBODY Express app.

Contents

Icon Description
Staff members can switch between locations, if they have permission to do so.
Tap this icon to go to the Schedule screen.
Tap this icon to go to the Retail screen.
Tap this icon to look up a client.
Tap this icon to go to the Sales report.
Tap this icon to go to the Support screen, where you can contact us or get help with the MINDBODY Express app.
Tap this icon in the main menu to log out of MINDBODY Express.
Tap this icon to view your Business Snapshot. Click here to learn more.

Back to top

 

Schedule

Icon Description
Tap this icon to customize what you see on the schedule. You can filter by service categories or specific service types.
Tap this icon to refresh the schedule, so that it updates with the newest information.

Back to top

 

Appointment details

Icon Description

This icon displays in the appointment details when there is no prepaid service on the client's account.

This icon indicates that a pricing option on the client's account can pay for the service. It is always paired with the icon below.

This icon indicates that a pricing option on the client's account can pay for the service, but it hasn't yet been applied. It is always paired with the icon above.

This icon is displayed when the client has paid for the service, either because payment has been applied or the service has been checked out.
Tap this icon to begin the process of cancelling an appointment.
Tap this icon to leave a formula note. Once a formula note is left, this icon is replaced with a number showing the number of stored formula notes on the client's profile.

Back to top

 

Classes and enrollments

Icon Description
Indicates that a red alert has been set in the client's profile. This alert appears on the class sign-in sheet.
Indicates that a yellow alert has been set in the client's profile. This alert appears on the class sign-in sheet.
This icon indicates that the client has not yet signed your liability waiver. To take care of this, go to the client's profile
This icon marks a client's first visit to your business.
This icon indicates that today is the client's birthday.
This icon indicates that the client hasn't yet paid for the service.
This icon indicates that the client has paid for the service.

Back to top

 

Retail and checkout

Icon Description
Tap this icon to add a new client and start a ticket for them.
Tap this icon to start a new ticket for an existing client. It appears to the right of each client's name on the 'Search for a Client' screen.
Tap this icon to go straight to the client's profile. It appears to the right of each client's name on the 'Search for a Client' screen.
Tap this icon to use the barcode scanner.
Tap this icon to search for products and browse service pricing options.
Tap this icon to see pricing option details and, if you wish, add a discount or change the item quantity.

This icon appears on the Choose Payment Method screen beside each available credit card option. Clients can pay with a
credit card on file, or you can enter or swipe their card.
Tap this icon when the client wants to pay with cash.

Tap this icon when the client wants to pay by check.

Tap this icon when the client wants to pay with a prepaid gift card.
Tap this icon when the client wants to charge the purchase to their account.

Back to top

 

Clients

Icon Description
This icon appears in the client list and on the Client Profile screen when a picture has not yet been uploaded.
Tap this icon from the Client List screen to add a new client to your system.
Tap this icon to have the client sign the liability waiver right from your device.
Tap this icon to upload a new picture to your client's profile.
Tap this icon to edit the client's profile information.
This icon indicates that a red alert has been set in the client's profile.
This icon indicates that a yellow alert has been set in the client's profile.

Back to top

Comments

Powered by Zendesk